You are currently viewing ‘Sweetzerland Manifesto’ Best of 2018!

‘Sweetzerland Manifesto’ Best of 2018!

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

“Joe Perry is your classic Band Guy. When Aerosmith took a break, he joined Alice Cooper and Johnny Depp in the Hollywood Vampires.

Similarly, Sweetzerland Manifesto is ostensibly a solo project, but a cover of “Eve of Destruction” (with Perry on vocals) and two instrumentals (the album-opening “Rumble in the Jungle” and “Spanish Sushi,” recorded with his sons Tony and Roman) are among the few times when Perry steps definitively forward. Luckily, he’s chosen like-minded friends, including Cheap Trick‘s Robin Zander (“Aye, Aye, Aye”), David Johansen and Terry Reid (three songs each), and they handle the rest of the material with ease. That allows Perry to be what he’s always been: The Band Guy.”

Read Full Story Here: